Senior Advisor to the Chancellor and Chief Inclusion Officer

Texas Christian University is excited to announce the national search for the Senior Advisor to the Chancellor/Chief Inclusion Officer.

The position will work directly for the Chancellor and closely with the Provost, Cabinet, and other Texas Christian University faculty/staff employees to develop a comprehensive vision for ensuring TCU values of DEI are evident throughout every facet of the University. The Chancellor appointed a search committee to identify and recommend candidates to bring to campus with outstanding proven leadership, experience, and vision related to DEI and community building. The committee will utilize the search firm WittKieffer to assist in the recruitment and screening of the candidates. The Senior Advisor to the Chancellor/Chief Inclusion Officer is an important role to the TCU community, therefore, the committee will periodically update the TCU community throughout the search process.

Common Table

Search Committee

Rodney Baker
Facility Services Manager, Facility Services

Rachelle Blackwell
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Rev. Todd Boling
Interim University Chaplain, Office of Religious and Spiritual Life

Janine Cox
Executive Assistant, Chancellor’s Office

Leslie Ekpe ’22
PhD. Higher Educational Leadership, Class of 2022
Graduate Student Senate (GSS)

Dr. Frank Hernandez
Dean, College of Education

Mikea Jackson ’22
Class of 2022, Strategic Communication

Dr. Zoranna Jones ’98, ’07
Assistant Dean, Student Success & Community Engagement, Inaugural Assistant Dean for the School of Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Carmen Kynard
Lillian Radford Chair in Rhetoric and Composition, Professor of English

Dr. Scott Langston
Instructor, Religion
Native American Nations and Communities Liaison

Cynthia Montes ’05, ’11
Director, Student Support Services

Dr. Trung Nguyen (Chair)
Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Andrea Nordmann
Chief University Compliance Officer

Dr. Claire Sanders
Senior Instructor, History
Provost Faculty Fellow and Inaugural Academic Affairs DEI Advocate

Lee Tyner
General Counsel

Ike Ukaegbu
Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance, TCU Athletics

Tracy Williams ’04, ’08
National Alumni Association President 2020-2023

First Gen students

Outreach Groups


Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Multicultural & International Student Services

Search Committee

Office of Inclusive Excellence

TCU Athletics

Chancellor’s Cabinet

African American Africana Studies

College and Division Diversity Advocates

Provost Council

Latinx Studies

Student Government Association

Enrollment Management

Women and Gender Studies

Graduate Student Senate

Race & Reconciliation Initiative

Asian Studies

Student Organization Leaders

Faculty / Staff Open Forum

Student Open Forum

Additional Stakeholders

Community Members

Student Affairs

Open Forums

Search Committee Meetings

  • April 21, 2021
  • May 12, 2021

Email Us

If you are connected with anyone who may be a good candidate for this position, you can nominate them, directly, by sending your confidential nomination to WittKieffer at

If you have questions or comments for the search committee, please contact us at

TCU students frog sign