Main Content

Mediators Committee

The mediators committee is an advisory committee to facilitate the work of all the qualified mediators in the University, both faculty and staff, as they carry out their functions as specified in the following policies: Conflict Resolution Policy for Staff – 10/1/2000, Conflict Resolution Policy for Faculty – 5/24/2005, and Faculty Appeal Policy – 4/1/2010. (These policies can be found in the Handbook.) The committee, composed of qualified mediators in the University, will consult with the director of Human Resources to review processes/procedures, discuss the future handling of conflict mediation on campus, and explore the possibility of appointing an ombudsperson for mediation.

Administrative Oversight: Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Teresa Abi-Nader Dahlberg

Committee MemberTerm


Magnus Rittby, Co-Chair; PHYS2025
Danyelle Ackall; MANA2024
Gary Kesling2026

Other Members

Kristen Taylor; HUMAN RESOURCES, liaison