Main Content

Chancellor’s Host Program

About the Program

Chancellor’s Host members are comprised of Texas Christian University’s finest student leaders. These students share their knowledge with the University community, special groups, and visiting dignitaries. They promote the welfare, history, traditions and overall excellence of TCU. Chancellor’s Hosts act as Building Ambassadors in The Harrison, greeters in the Founder’s Club and Chancellor’s Box during football season, and as assistants for Chancellor’s events at Minor House and on campus.

The Chancellor’s Host program is comprised of around 25 students and is open to Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors.

As Chancellor’s Hosts, students will:

  • Wear the TCU Purple Blazer uniform
  • Work one or two home football games in the Founder’s Club
  • Work one or more shifts per week at The Harrison
  • Work two Chancellor’s sponsored events per year on campus or at Minor House, the Chancellor’s residence
  • Receive golf cart training
  • Receive campus tour training
  • Participate in monthly training given by peer Chancellor Hosts via student organization announcements
  • BNSF Neeley Leadership Program
  • Chancellor’s Leadership Program
  • Chancellor’s Scholars
  • Dream Outside the Box
  • Frog Aides (SGA)
  • Frog Camp Directors and Facilitators
  • Frog Shadow
  • International Justice Mission
  • Neeley Fellows
  • Orientation Leaders and First Year Experience staff
  • Resident Assistants
  • STEM Scholars
  • Student Foundation
  • TCU Ambassadors
  • TCU Catholic

The committee will review completed applications, peer recommendations and faculty or staff recommendations. From the committee review, selected students will be invited to an in-person interview which will take place in May before the end of the semester. Candidates will be notified at the end of July as to whether or not they have been selected to be a Chancellor’s Host.


  • Completed Chancellor’s Host application
  • One faculty or staff recommendation
  • One student recommendation
  • In-person Interview

Application & Recommendation Deadlines

  • March 15 – April 5 closing at 5 p.m. — Applications accepted
  • March 15 – April 16 closing at 5 p.m. — Recommendations accepted; please send all recommendations to

Current Chancellor’s Hosts

Alea Beaman
Class of 2022
Overland Park, Kansas
Graphic Design

Lizzy Braht
Class of 2022
Richardson, Texas
Strategic Communication

Ellen Brown
Class of 2023
Destin, Florida
Graphic Design

Kevin Crump
Class of 2022
Rancho Palo Verde, California
Business, Supply Chain

Jovan Deeb
Class of 2023
Tampa, Florida

Hannah Emerson
Class of 2022
Longview, Texas
Interior Design, Architecture Lighting

Cort Ewing
Class of 2022
Colleyville, Texas
Biology, Pre-Med

Braden Harrington
Class of 2023
Edmond, Oklahoma
Marketing, Management

Julia Jackson
Class of 2022
Grapevine, Texas

Sabrina Jones
Class of 2023
Fort Worth, Texas

Ryan Marks
Class of 2022
Laguna Nigel, California
Broadcast Journalism

Geo Martinez
Class of 2023
Fort Worth, Texas

Thomas Meyer
Class of 2023
Statesville, North Carolina
Marketing, Management

Robert Molina
Class of 2023
Fort Worth, Texas
Chemistry, Spanish for Health Professions

Milton Mondlane
Class of 2023
Maputo, Mozambique
Business Information Systems

Julia Morales
Class of 2022
Georgetown, Texas
Movement Science, Pre-Med

Keegan Myers
Class of 2022
Edmond, Oklahoma
Entrepreneurship, Finance, Spanish

Thien An Nguyen
Class of 2022
Fort Worth, Texas

Thien Ly Nguyen
Class of 2024
Fort Worth, Texas
Biology, Chemistry

Tristan Nguyen
Class of 2023
Dallas, Texas

Sophia Pappas
Class of 2022
Glendale, California
Food Management

Ty Prozorowski
Class of 2022
Wildwood, Missouri
Finance, Accounting

Erika Rebollo Diaz
Class of 2023
Frisco, Texas
Computer Science

Lille Rowland
Class of 2023
Leander, Texas
Graphic Design

Natalie Spielmann
Class of 2022
LaFayette, Lousiana
Marketing, Child Development

Kayla Thomas
Class of 2022
Fort Worth, Texas
Biology, Child Development