Main Content

The Office

The Office of the Chancellor and President provides administrative, organizational, strategic, communications and compliance services to advance the University’s vision, values and strategic direction.


The Chancellor functions as Texas Christian University’s Chief Executive Officer. The President operates as the Chief Operations Officer and reports to the Chancellor.

The President’s senior administrative team is called the President’s Cabinet and is composed of:

  • The Vice Chancellors:
    • Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
    • Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
    • Vice Chancellor and Chief Human Resources Officer
    • Vice Chancellor for Marketing and Communication
    • Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
    • Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
  • Chief Inclusion Officer
  • Chief Investment Officer
  • Chief of Staff and Secretary of the Board of Trustees
  • Chief Technology Officer
  • Chief University Compliance Officer
  • Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Director of Programs and Executive Initiatives
  • General Counsel
  • Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

The Director of Intercollegiate Athletics reports directly to the Chancellor on all major policy issues. The Chancellor also designates two staff members to serve as the University’s Affirmative Action Officer and the deputy, both reporting to the Chancellor in this capacity, as well as a University Sexual Harassment Officer.

President’s Cabinet Organizational Chart

Office of the Chancellor and President Staff Organizational Chart